Board of Directors & Committees

Future Board meetings: July 8 (teleconference); Sept. 10 (Nashville); Nov. 13 to 15 (National Guard Memorial)


Term expires 2016

Acting Chairman: BG Roy Robinson, Mississippi

*Maj. Gen. Deborah A. Ashenhurst of Ohio has taken a leave of absence from her duties as the NGAUS chairwoman of the board in order to take a temporary Title-10 tour at the National Guard Bureau. In accordance with the association’s bylaws, Brig. Gen. Roy Robinson of Mississippi, the vice chair-Army, will serve as the acting chairman in her absence. He will preside over the next NGAUS board of directors meeting, March 13-15.  

Immediate Past Chairman: MG Steve Danner, Missouri

Vice Chair (Army): vacant

Vice Chair (Air): Maj Gen Daryl Bohac, Nebraska

Secretary: Col Murray Hansen, Georgia

Treasurer: Brig Gen Kenneth L. Ross (Ret), Louisiana

Directors, Area I

(CT, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, RI, VT)
Term expires 2016

Maj Gen William Reddel, New Hampshire (TAG)

BG Frank McGinn, Massachusetts (Army)

Col Steve Greco (Ret), New Hampshire (Air)

 Directors, Area II

(DE, DC, KY, MD, NC, OH, PA, VA, WV)
Term expires 2017

MG James Hoyer, West Virginia (TAG)

Col Dave Fleming, Delaware (Army)

Brig Gen Carol Timmons, Delaware (Air)

Directors, Area III

(AL, FL, GA, PR, SC, TN, VI)
Term expires 2015

Maj Gen Max Haston, Tennessee (TAG)

COL Jimmie Cole, Tennessee (Army)

Brig Gen Robert Hamrick (Ret), Alabama (Air)

 Directors, Area IV

(AR, KS, LA, MS, MO, OK, TX)
Term expires 2016

MG Augustus Collins, Mississippi (TAG)

COL John Mark Prine, Mississippi (Army)

 Col Tony DeJesus (Ret), Kansas (Air)

Directors, Area V

(IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, ND, NE, SD, WI)
Term expires 2017

MG David Sprynczynatyk, North Dakota (TAG)

BG Brian Copes, Indiana (Army)

Brig Gen Jon Fago, Nebraska (Air)

Directors, Area VI

(AK, AZ, CA, CO, GU, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY)
Term expires 2015

MG Jefferson S. Burton, Utah (TAG)

COL John Lathrop, California (Army)

Maj Gen Daniel B. O'Hollaren (Ret), Oregon (Air)

Retired and Separated Directors

COL Don Deering (Ret), Tennessee (Army), Term expires 2017

Brig Gen David Brubaker (Ret), Indiana (Air), Term expires 2016

Company Grade Directors

CPT Mark Timmons, Oregon (Army), Term expires 2016

Capt Cassandra Seward, Ohio (Air), Term expires 2015

Warrant Officer Director

CW5 Terry S. Swartwout, Oregon, Term expires 2015

Non Voting Members